Welcome to our Events Calendar!

Here, you’ll find a variety of webinars, learning opportunities, online meetings, and national events focused on animal sheltering and related interests.

While some events are hosted by the UC Davis Koret Shelter Medicine Program, most are organized by other groups and agencies. Please note that being listed here doesn’t mean we’ve reviewed the material.

We’re here to provide you with a range of resources to help make your life easier. For more details about any event, feel free to contact the organizer directly (you’ll find their info in the event description).

Know of any event that we are missing that you think should be shown here? 

EMAIL US at events@sheltermedportal.com

Loading Events

« All Events

Jul 17

Online Seminar – July 16, 17, 23, and 24, 2024 – Practical Exercises for Resolving Canine Reactivity – Puppyworks

July 17 @ 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM PDT

Event Series Event Series (See All)
$89 – $119
Suzannne Clothier poses next to a dog

A hands-on training webinar in 4 sessions
2 1/2 hr sessions on July 16, 17, 23 & 24, 2024
10 AM PST/11 AM Mountain/12 pm Central/1 PM Eastern
Or watch the recordings afterwards!
10 CEUs CCPDT/IAABC

Clothier’s client friendly techniques harness the voluntary actions of dogs that handlers can reinforce to minimize reactivity. The 3 key skills to accomplish this are:

  1. “Auto Check-In” (ACI): Teaches a dog to maintain connection with a handler while developing the handler’s skill to sustain it;
  2. Politeness Poker: Frequently exchanging rewards for desired K9 behaviors to constantly enhance the connection, and
  3. Really Real Relaxation (RRR) -Teaches shared relaxation- so the dog learns to disengage from triggering stimuli and redirect focus onto the handler/client.

Suzanne’s clear instructions & accompanying videos allow your clients to readily learn each skill.

Rates:
Early Bird Rates through May 31
Individuals $99
($ 119 after May 31)

Groups 4+ $89
($109 after May 31)

Above rates cover all 4 sessions!
Registrants have unlimited access to the recordings for 1 year, whether they make the live sessions or not.

About Suzanne
Her renowned Relationship Centered Training (RCT™) has been presented at Assistance Dogs International-NA, Wolf Park, APDT-Association of Pet Dog Trainers, FEMA, Alaskan Dog Musher Assoc., the University of MN SPEAK Conference, Pet Professional Guild Geek Week, Lemonade & many other conferences worldwide.

Her book Bones Would Rain from the Sky: Deepening Our Relationships With Dogs (Warner, 2002) was twice voted a “Top 5 Book” by the Wall Street Journal.

WEBSITE LINK:  https://www.puppyworks.com/clothier2024

Responses